2016 Majors Cup Champions

For the 2nd time in league history a club has completed the tremble, winning all three of the years league championships. Congratulations to Gateway United as the club has now picked up its 4th BSL sanctioned cup. It's been a heck of a year for the Saints who broke the record for best PPG, took the Founders Cup, and everything else there is to win. Gateway United also has just broken the record for longest unbeaten streak in 1 season at 12 games and has the chance to break the record for best unbeaten streak in continuous seasons in 2017. Is this the greatest BSL club ever or is the 2011 CD Gunners squad the greatest? Let the debate begin.